Home Learning

Zoom Lessons – Daily

YearTimeMeeting IDPassword
EYFS9:30am753 1203 0959EYFS
Year 110am358 573 68787JphpR
Year 211am733 3600 66585GxarA
Year 310am949 9380 0952YEAR3
Year 412 noon6FhQVB
Year 5 10am258 690 29082rejhT
Year 69am699 596 8060Fabyear6

 

Zoom Learning

Instructions for Zoom:

Download Zoom to your laptop, tablet or phone https://zoom.us

Click join meeting

Enter the meeting ID which will be on the hub class page, for example, Meeting ID: 358 573 6878 (Please not this is just an example and not an actual code)

Then you will be prompted to put in a password, for example,  Password: 7JphpR

You will be admitted to a waiting room; wait for the class teacher to admit you to the meeting.

The teacher will only admit pupils who are members of that class.

Homework Hub

How to Access the Homework Hub

Visit the school website: https://www.stpatricksheysham.com Click on the pencil down the left named Homework Hub

This will then take you to the sign-in page of the Homework Hub.

Scroll down the page to the Don’t have an Account? Section to register your child.

Once you have registered, return to the login at the top of the page.

Once you have logged in you will be able to choose your child’s classroom.

Once in the classroom, you will be able to click on the work set for each day.

Please find below a short video on How to Use….

https://vimeo.com/401055053/e0d6f0c821

Home Learning Sites

Please find below some websites that you can use with your child for home learning.

Useful website links for Early Years (Nursery and Reception)

Alphablocks – www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/shows/alphablocks

Watch as the letters of the alphabet tell stories and make words using phonics.

CBeebies – www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies

Help pre-schoolers learn whilst they play fun games, watch clips and sing songs.

Numberblocks – www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/shows/numberblocks

Learn how much fun counting can be with the Numberblocks.

YouTube – search for Jolly Phonics

Online resources for

Join in with the action, song and story for each letter of the alphabet.

Phonics Play – https://new.phonicsplay.co.uk

home learning

Interactive phonics games to help children learn to hear different sounds.

BBC Tiny Happy People – www.bbc.co.uk/tiny-happy-people

Develop your child’s communication skills through interaction and play.

Hungry Little Minds – www.hungrylittleminds.campaign.gov.uk

Activities and games to try at home for 0-5 year olds.

Useful educational website links

BBC Bitesize – www.bbc.co.uk/bitezsize

Free online study support for all school age pupils.

BBC Teach – www.bbc.co.uk/teach

Thousands of free videos based on the National Curriculum, arranged by age group and subject.

Khan Academy – www.khanacademy.org

Videos, articles practice questions and lessons.

Third Space Learning – https://thirdspacelearning.com/blog/home-learning-re- sources/

Home learning resources for Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2 maths.

Duolingo – www.duolingo.com

Language learning website with lessons on 30+ languages.

The Artful Parent – https://artfulparent.com

Easy and fun kids’ art, family crafts and children’s activities.

The National Literacy Trust – http://literacytrust.org.uk

A website to offer children and young people the literacy skills to succeed in life.

BrainPOP – www.brainpop.com

Online resources for

AN animated educational site for children and young people.

Twinkl – www.twinlkl.co.uk

Teaching resources and interactive educational games to play.

Topmarks – www.topmarks.co.uk Oxford Owl – home.oxfordowl.co.uk

Educational resources to support children’s learning from home.

The Maths Factor – www.themathsfactor.com

Carol Vorderman’s maths site where children can watch maths videos, play games and practise.

Education Quizzes – www.educationquizzes.com

Teacher-written quizzes for all ages and subjects.

Premier League Primary Stars – https://plprimarystars.com

Free and easy to use curriculum-linked teaching resources and interactive games.

The Happy Scientist – https://thehappyscientist.com/

Fun ways to learn about science, including lots of different lessons and videos.

BBC History for Kids – www.bbc.co.uk/history/forkids/

Enter ancient worlds, meet famous people and discover fascinating facts about different stages of history.

Audible – stories.audible.com

Free streaming of audio books

David Walliams audio books – https://www.worldofdavidwalliams.com/elevenses/

Free streaming of David Walliams audio books

The National Geographic Kids – www.natgeokids.com/uk/

Amazing facts about animals, science, history and geography.

Fun activities

Jumpstart Jonny – www.jumpstartjonny.co.uk/free-stuff

Fitness videos for children and young people.

Online resources for

Joe Wicks Body Coach – www.youtube.com/user/thebodycoach1

PE lesson every day at 9am with Joe Wicks.

GoNoodle – https://family.gonoodle.com

home learning

Movement and mindfulness videos.

Scouts – www.scouts.org.uk/the-great-indoors/

Ideas and activities for inside the home.

Woodland Trust – www.woodlandtrust.org.uk/blog/2020/03/kids-nature-activi- ties-self-isolation/  

Nature-based activities to take part in at home.

Adventure Journal –www.adventure-journal.com/2020/03/if-youre-stuck-in- side-might-as-well-enjoy-this-list-of-animal-cams/
Live animal cameras from all over the world.

Cosmic Kids yoga – www.youtube.com/user/CosmicKidsYoga

Yoga and mindfulness for children and young people.

NASA for Kids – www.nasa.gov/kidsclub

Latest images, videos and news from America’s space agency.

Google Earth – https://earth.google.com

Create stories and maps. With creation tools you can draw on the map or add photos and videos.